These Safety Classes are great for every level of shooter, from basic introduction through the experienced.
ALL CLASSES ARE BY APPOINTMENT ONLY.
FOR YOUR APPOINTMENT, PLEASE CALL US AT 302-736-5166
OUR BASIC HANDGUN SAFETY CLASSES ARE ON WEDNESDAYS AND THURSDAYS
SORRY, WE DO NOT OFFER ANY WEEKEND CLASSES AT THIS TIME.
Basic handgun safety class offers:
Storage and Transportation
Grip and Stance
Sight alignment and picture
Trigger pull and follow through
Loading and unloading
Time on range
Basic handgun safety classes- This class is instructed by one of our NRA Certified Instructors. All the necessary equipment is provided to those attending. The basic class if for beginners who want to learn the fundamentals of handgun shooting. The digital liability and range rules found on our home screen need to be completed prior to attending.
Cost for class: $59.95 PER PERSON
USCCA's Home Defense Course - The United States Concealed Carry Association's Home Defense Course introduces students to statistics and trends of crime and home invasions in the U.S. Students will learn about developing a home protection plan, evaluating your home's security, alarm systems and the legal aspect of defending what's yours. The instructor will also discuss understanding firearms, magazines, calibers of different guns as well as which type of defense is best for you and your family. Students completing this class will be issued a USCCA certificate of completion for this 4 hour class. The cost of the class is $99 per person. Students should bring a firearm for the practical part of the course.
Concealed Carry Class for State of Delaware - This course is for the individual wanting to apply for a concealed carry permit. The class includes but is not limited to the following: The required points as mandated by Delaware law, class discussions, judgmental situations, holsters and belts, situational awareness, and firearms maintenance. The student is required to have a quality firearm, ammunition (100 rounds) and be an experienced shooter with knowledge of basic firearm safety. All students must pre-qualify to show a proficiency at shooting a hand gun and pay for the class in advance to assure a seat in the scheduled class. All other equipment will be provided by Shooter's Choice. This is a one day class being held approximately once per month and on a Saturday. The class time normally runs from 9:00a.m. to 5:00p.m
Cost for class: $175.00 per person
HR-218 Concealed Carry Class - This course is for Retired Law Enforcement personnel ONLY. Upon completion of this course the retired officer will be able to travel in all 50 states with their qualified handgun. The course covers a variety of information from firearm safety, discussion of the course of fire, and the HR218 requirements of the Federal Bill so you know what is expected while carrying your firearm to another state. The course takes approximately 4 hours to complete and you will need a quality firearm, holster, and 200 rounds of ammunition.
Cost for class: $125.00 per person. An addition $50.00 to qualify a second firearm.
For a more personal, individual training session, please feel free to contact a staff member at 302-736-5166 to schedule an appointment.